Learn More

About The EAT™ Methodology

WFC’s “Licensed to EAT™” judging classes have attracted more than 3,000 foodies from far and wide to earn certification –– spanning from California to Tanzania, Africa and everywhere in between. Now it's your turn!

In order to judge thousands of dishes, from ten different categories, in a fair and consistent way, WFC created its own proprietary judging method called "EAT" .

The "E" in EAT™ stands for execution. Based on the title and structure of the dish, each judge will give a score based on how well the dish was made.

The "A" in EAT™ stands for appearance. Judges will base this score on how the dish looks and if it is appetizing. Contrary to the EAT™ acronym, the appearance will be the first field scored.

The "T" in EAT™ stands for taste. Each dish will be scored on how well the flavors complement each other and examine if it tastes good.

Judging Community

© 2020 Licensed To EAT, an extension of the World Food Championships

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Twitter